The Jersey

For my internship, I had the task of raising $5000 in a pretty limited amount of time. My lovely parents suggested that I raffle off a signed Jonathan Toews Chicago Blackhawks jersey.

I decided to take them up on their offer and my jhr raffle was born.

The Jersey, in all its glory

Overall, we were able to sell around 800 tickets and we drew the winner on the last day of April.

Drumroll….

The winner was Mary Quirt of Winnipeg, who happens to be my great aunt? Right….. anyways, my Aunt Mary won!

I guess hockey memorabilia likes to stay in the family!

I would like to thank everyone who helped out by selling tickets to their friends/family or buying some [probably in a drunken state]. Your contribution helped send me to Ghana for the summer!!

3 thoughts on “The Jersey

  1. Hey alyssa,
    Hope ur internship is off to a good start. Congrats on all the success of the raffle. Looking forward to hearing more.
    Ashley

  2. Hi Alyssa,
    Hope things in Ghana are off to a good start. Glad to hear the jersey raffle was such a success. Can’t wait to hear more updates.
    Ashley

Leave a Reply

